This art depicts the 100 sounds we blow on the shofar on Rosh Hashana.

Kabbalah discusses the deep spiritual significance of this pattern of sounds blown since ancient times.

The four different shofar sounds are: tekia, shevarim, terua and tekia gedola.

This picture depicts the sounds ascending from the bottom.

1 triangle represents the single sound of tekia. 
3 triangles represent the 3 shorter sounds of shevarim.
9 triangles represent the 9 very short sounds of terua.

The sounds correspond to states of consciousness.

One kavana (meditation) of shofar blowing associates the sounds with giving, receiving, balance and oneness:

tekia —————1 long sound————-giving
shevarim ———3 shorter sounds———-receiving
terua ————–9 very short sounds——balance
tekia gedola ——1 very long sound——–oneness

The whole long sound of tekia expresses inner joy and thankfulness.

The three broken cries of shevarim express brokenness.

The sound of terua, so broken it is whole, is the prayer from the depths of our heart revealing the always flowing divine goodness.

The final very long sound of tekia gedola represents unconditional love and oneness.

The 100 sounds are blown in four sets: three sets of 30 sounds and a final set of 10 sounds.

Kabbalah explains that everything we go through in our lives is preparing us to experience infinite divine goodness. This is reflected in the art by the last sound of each set mirror imaging the set of sounds. This represents looking back at our life experiences and seeing how everything was part of a divine plan. The final sound of the fourth set is the extra long sound of tekia gedola. This starts at the exact center of the picture and is represented by reflecting all the shofar sounds from the very beginning.

The 100 sounds reflected this way become 366 sounds. This interestingly corresponds to the days of the year.

The 100 sounds of the shofar represent ascension of consciousness. Each progressive sound represents deeper levels of love and spiritual awareness.